Welcome to the Circuit website

  • Welcome to the website of the South Petherton and Crewkerne Circuit
    We are a circuit of 8 Methodist Churches in the Countryside and Urban landscape of South Somerset, with one church in the County of Dorset. 

    There are Methodist Churches at Broadway Hill, Chard, Combe St Nicholas (Soms), Crewkerne, Ilminster, Kingsbury Episcopi, Netherhay and South Petherton

    The usual times for Sunday Services are as below


         Crewkerne  (10.45 am)                                              Chard (10.30 am and 6.30 pm)


         Combe St Nicholas (10.30 am)       Broadway Hill  (10.30 for 11 am)          Netherhay (6.30 pm)

    Coke Memorial South Petherton         Kingsbury Episcopi          Ilminster (meet at Greenfylde School)
              (9.30 am)                                             (10.45am)                                  (10.30 am)
    There are two Presbyter Ministers appointed by the Methodist Conference to the Circuit.
    Rev Philip Wagstaff is the Superintendent Minister based in Crewkerne
    and Rev Anna Flindell is based in Chard.

    The Circuit Website is currently being updated  7th August 2018



  • text